You cannot change a Resource into a User/Web User.
- Instead set the Resource INACTIVE and it will no longer be available in the Object Browser.
- It will also disappear from Hourline Groupings that are "dynamic" such as Groupings made from Class or Category.
- In other groupings please manually "remove" the Resource from the view.
- Create a new User for the person and book that Object from now on.
- Additionally you can add "Inactive" to the name of the Resource to make sure it's not being used going further.