farmerswife

Welcome
Login  Sign up

Projects Permissions

On a per project basis, the Project Permissions feature will allow selecting certain Users and Super Users who will have Permissions to administer or modify those Projects.

Server Configuration

In a first step it is necessary to enable this option in the Server Setup under the Projects tab, as well as to configure some related options:

  • Use Project Permissions: Select Yes to activate the use of Project Permissions.
  • Always Allow: Add Users to the Always Allow list by clicking on the star icon. Any User who is added to the Always Allow list will have Project Permissions in all Projects. To remove someone from this list, click on the User name and press Confirm on the Confirm Remove window.

* Note that once this feature is configured, all existing Projects are affected.

Configuration per Project

In the Edit Project window, click on the Eye menu at the top and select "Permissions"

The Project Permissions window opens to display on the left side the list of the Manually Added Users andon the right side the list of the Server Added Users.

  • Manually Added list: The Super User that created the Project will be automatically added to the Manually Added list. Moreover, the star icon above the Manually Added list allows the addition of more Users etc.
  • Server Added list: The Users that had been added through the Server Setup under the Always Allow listwill appear under the Server Added list.

Permission Levels

  • Super Users with Project Permissions on a Project:
    • Can perform all actions without restrictions.
  • Super Users without Project Permission on a Project:
    • Cannot modify Project Standard Fields, including the options at the bottom of the Project Edit window: Quotation, Invoiced, Cancelled and Hold Invoice.
    • Cannot add Bookings.
    • Cannot see Rate.
    • Cannot Close Project.
    • Cannot see Price Agreements
    • Cannot modify View Filters.
  • Super Users without Project Permission on a Project can perform the following actions:
    • Can modify Project Custom Fields.
    • Can add Work Orders and Extras, as well as modify and delete those added by themselves.
    • Can add, modify and delete Media Orders (if module is licensed) added by themselves as well as the ones added by other Users. A Super User with Rates can additionally modify Rates.
    • Can upload and download files to the Files Window, but cannot see files uploaded to the Hidden folder.
  • Task Users with Project Permissions on a Project:
    • Can perform all actions allowed to Task Users without restrictions.
    • Can add Work Orders, Media Orders (if module is licensed) and Extras, as well as modify and delete those added by him.
    • If Book Self User Permission is set to Yes, they can only book themselves on those Projects where they have Project Permission.
    • Can modify Project Custom Fields.
    • Can upload and download files to the Files Window, but cannot see files uploaded to the Hidden folder.
  • Task Users without Project Permissions on a Project: Cannot perform any of the actions just described above.
Did you find it helpful? Yes No