farmerswife

Welcome
Login  Sign up

Project Permissions, Project Rates Permissions & Client Rates Permissions

Project Permissions, Project Rates Permissions and Client Rates Permissions, are three different features that can be used independently.

1. Use Project Permissions 
Select Yes to activate the use of Project Permissions. On a per Project basis, this feature will allow to select certain Advanced Users (with Super User rights) who will have Permissions to administer or modify those Projects. 

Always Allow 
Use the green plus icon to add those Advanced Users (with Super User rights) who will have global Project Permissions to modify all Projects by default. To remove a User from this list, click on the User name and press Confirm. Refer to the Project Permissions manual for more details. 

No Permission Users Allowed Attach Project Password (FW Classic legacy setting) 

2. Use Project Rates Permissions 
Select Yes to activate the use of the Project Rates Permissions feature, which allows limiting Advanced Users with Tasks/Bookings/Rates (also known as Super User with Rates) permission to the access and modify Project Rates on a general and / or on project level. 

Always Allow 

Use the green plus icon to add those Advanced Users (with Tasks/Bookings/Rates rights) who will be added to all new Projects by default. To remove a User from this list, click on the User name, drag slightly to the left and drop inside the bin icon. 

Once a User is added, define the Permission Type:

  • Can See Rates: The User can always see rates of any Project and Project related Booking.
  • Can Modify Rates: The User can always see and modify rates of any Project and Project related Booking - a little pencil icon will show next to the User name. 

Those Users who have not been added to the list will have Can Modify Rates permission by default ONLY on their own Projects, that is on Projects they have created ("Created By" is shown on the bottom left corner of the Edit Project window).
Refer to the Project Rates Permissions manual for more details. 

3. Use Client Rate Permissions 
Select Yes to activate this feature that allows restricting which Users should be able to see/edit the Rates and Rate Cards for certain Clients. It works in conjunction with Project Rates Permissions. If Users do not have sufficient Client Rates Permissions for client A, then they will not be able to access that Client's Rate Cards, and when creating Projects for that Client, they will not be part of the Project Rate Permissions, so they will not be able to see Rates on that Project. 

Always Allow 

Use the green plus icon to add those Advanced Users (with Tasks/Bookings/Rates rights) who will be always allowed. To remove a User from this list, click on the User name, drag slightly to the left and drop inside the bin icon.

Once a User is added, define the Permission Type:

  • Can See Rates: The User can always see rates of any Client.
  • Can Modify Rates: The User can always see and modify rates of any Client - a little pencil icon will show next to the User name. Refer to the Client Rate Permissions manual for more details
Did you find it helpful? Yes No