My Related Events
'My related events' in the Web Client shows any event where a User/Resource (Object) is somehow involved: it will show bookings for other people, if the user is booked in the same project, even if user is not booked in the same booking.
This option will be available for users who have any of the two following permissions enabled:
- Events > Show events > Always: yes
- Events > Show events > Always: no + If he has a relation to its project: yes
If you do not want those users to view other people's bookings you need to configure the permissions as explained below. Then "My Related Events" will not be an option in the EYE menu for these users, instead they will have "My Events" only.
- Events > Show events > Always: no
- Events > Show events > If he has a relation to its project: no
- Events > Show events > If he is involved in it: yes.
Your Related Events allow you to see Events in the Web Access tiers if:
- You are the Client contact on Projects associated to the Event
- You are from the Client Company on Projects associated to the Event
- The Server Setup setting Project > Use Project Permissions = Yes and you are named on the ‘Always Allow’ list (apply to User of the system) or Appear on the individual Project Permission ‘Allow’ list (Project Edit window ye Menu)
- You have created or modified the Project
- You are involved in the Booking (as a User of FW)
- The Work Order is Assigned to you
- The Media Order is assigned to you
- You are Added to the Work Order as an Object
- You are added to the Project as a an Object