farmerswife

Welcome
Login  Sign up

How to free up a License for a New User

When you need to free up an Advanced User License you can do one of two things:

  1. Make the Advanced User Inactive. Go to the Toolbox, select the AU you want to deactivate and open it. You will find a button to make it inactive.
  2. Turn the Advanced User into a Web User (only if you have a Web User license left).

When needing to free up a Web User License you can do one of two things, this will depend on if the Web User is a User or a Resource.

  1. If the license is being used by a User then you will need to make the User Inactive


  2. If the license is being used by a Resource then you will need to Un-tick the Web Access box in their Contact



Did you find it helpful? Yes No